mis à jour le

Delhi gangrape-murder case: Court sentences all four convicts to death

All the four convicts - Akshay Thakur, Vinay Sharma, Mukesh Singh and Pawan Gupta - in the December 16, 2012 gangrape and murder of a 23-year-old physiotherapy student inside a private bus in Delhi have been sentenced to death by the Saket fast track trial court. Immediately after the sentence was announced all convicts broke down in the court while there were celebrations among anti-rape protesters outside the Saket court complex.